New Zealand is currently at ORANGE on the COVID-19 Protection Framework.

youth council banner 2021

Meet the Nelson Youth Council


Back: Maggie Goomes, Darcy Lawrey (obscured), Astrid Sayer, Theo Wheatley, Charle Rainey, Britney Addison-Robinson, James Ivamy, Will Irvine
Middle: Grier Rollinson, Emily Meissner, Ruth Buckland, Shenal Herath, Taea Staples, Malika Rai, Jaanvi Harrison
Front: Rosie Armstrong, Resika Sapkota, Isla Kennard, Holly Culverwell, Sylvie Lloyd
Insert: Darcy Lawrey

Representatives for 2021

Nelson College for Girls

  • Grier Rollinson
  • Rosie Armstrong
  • Isla Kennard
  • Sylvie Lloyd
  • Emily Meissner

Nelson College

  • Theo Wheatley
  • Charle Rainey
  • Darcy Lawrey

Nayland College

  • Will Irvine
  • Ruth Buckland
  • Astrid Sayer

Waimea College

  • Shenal Herath
  • Holly Culverwell

 Garin College

  • James Ivamy
  • Malika Rai
  • Jaanvi Harrison

Rangatahi Māori representative (also Nayland College)

  • Maggie Goomes
  • Taea Staples

Bhutanese Nepali community (also Nelson College for Girls)

  • Resika Sapkota

Community representative

  • Britney Addison-Robinson